Femi Gbajabiamila elected Speaker Federal House of Representatives

Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila has been elected Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives. He secured 281 votes to defeat his only challenger, Umar Bago, who garnered a paltry 76 votes.

He assumed office in 2003, representing Surelere 1 Federal Constituency.
In 2011, Gbajabiamila contested for the third term on the platform of the Action Congress of Nigeria and won.

His supporters, including National chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, couldn’t hide their excitement immediately he got the threshold

Earlier today, Senator Ahmed Lawan was elected President of the 9th National Assembly.

Posted by newstracker

Head of content, Nigeria News Update, serial blogger and tech enthusiast. Some of my best times are when I put my thoughts into writing. An Afrobeat advocate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *