Ahmed Lawan emerges Senate President of the 9th National Assembly

Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, Senator of the presenting Yobe North Constituency of Yobe State has been elected as the President of the Nigerian Senate.

Senator Lawan went head to head with his counterpart Senator Ali Ndume of Borno South Constituency for the seat of the President of the Senate.

After voting was done, Sen. Ahmed Lawan emerged winner with 79 votes over his rival who pulled only 28 votes.

Prior to the 9th National Assembly election, Senator Lawan was back by the National Working Committee of the ruling party APC.

Posted by newstracker

Head of content, Nigeria News Update, serial blogger and tech enthusiast. Some of my best times are when I put my thoughts into writing. An Afrobeat advocate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *